Ross Wood Campsite
null

Off site activities

Dover Castle - http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/dovercastle
Walmer Castle - http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/walmercastle
Deal Castle - www.english-heritage.org.uk/dealcastle
Historic Dockyard, Chatham - http://www.chdt.org.uk/
South East Rare Breeds Centre - http://www.rarebreeds.org.uk/
Howlett’s Zoo Park - http://www.totallywild.net/howletts.php?page=howletts
Faversham - http://www.faversham.org
Folkestone - http://www.thisisfolkestone.co.uk
Herne Bay - http://www.hernebayonline.co.uk/
Margate - http://www.margateswebsite.co.uk
Hythe - http://www.hythe-kent.info/
Whitstable - http://www.canterbury.co.uk/cgi-bin/buildpage.pl?mysql=333
Romney, Hythe & Dymchurch Railway - http://www.rhdr.org.uk
Canterbury Cathedral - http://www.canterbury-cathedral.org/
Canterbury Leisure Centre - http://www.activelifeltd.co.uk/kingsmead_facilities.html
The Canterbury Tales - http://www.canterburytales.org.uk/
Canterbury Roman Museum - http://romans-in-britain.org.uk/ste_canterbury_roman_museum.htm
Port Lympne Animal Park - http://www.portlympne.co.uk/
Druidstone Wildlife park - http://www.druidstone.net/
Wingham Wildlife park - http://www.winghamwildlifepark.co.uk/
Blean Woods Nature Reserve - http://www.theblean.co.uk/
Saxon Shore Way - http://www.faversham.org/visitors/saxonshoreway.asp
Wildwood Centre (in walking distance) - http://www.wildwoodtrust.org/
Whitstable Ten Pin Bowling - http://www.amfbowling.co.uk/Centres/details.aspx?centreID=29
Herne Bay Swimming Pool - http://www.activelifeltd.co.uk/pier_facilities.html
Playhouse Theatre, Whitstable - http://www.theplayhousewhitstable.co.uk/

Plus of course a day trip to France is within easy reach!!

Further details from
Canterbury Tourist Information
Centre Tel: 01227 378100
www.kenttourism.co.uk